[RESPONDED] Request for framework to use more friendly wifi chipsets (FreeBSD)

Hey all,

So I’ve been using the Framework Laptop since Batch 2 (12/2021) - 11th gen intel processor and have been maintaining my “FreeBSD on the Framework Laptop” post for that time. It’s been a fun ride and very frustrating. Of course, I love and support the company and the mission, which is why I’m still using the machine despite these issues. I also understand that Framework is a start up, and FreeBSD is also lacking developers to provide the hardware support needed for all hardware. At the same time, Framework has done an amazing job of making a modular and repairable machine, and that everything is a work in progress. We’ve all progressed a lot together over the past few years, and we now even have AMD Ryzen chips ;).