Welcome! Please introduce yourself - 2nd edition

How do I post in the introductions thread?:
https://community.frame.work/t/welcome-please-introduce-yourself/392/239

Thanks. (new here)

11 Likes

It’s because the thread is too old, I think.

I’ll post there and see if that trips it, allowing you to post. Otherwise I’ll start a new thread for you.

Oh and welcome. :grinning:

2 Likes

That didn’t seem to work. I guess it’s not really that important if not noticed since January. :slightly_smiling_face: Respectfully

2 Likes

I have not been able to navigate this forum either. I wrote an introduction on March 21, 2022, the day I ordered my new lap top. Haven’t been able to post it to the introductions to save my life!

2 Likes

I’m a developer and ethical consumer. I found framework by looking for the very thing you’re offering.

Excited about the framework laptop and I hope they decide to include Ecuador on the region selections page :wink:

4 Likes

Edit- This was written six weeks ago, I’ve had my laptop for about a month.

Greetings to the group :slight_smile:

Waiting on delivery of the DIY version of;

Intel i7-1165G7 (12M Cache, up to 4.70 GHz)

• CPU: Intel® Core™ i7-1165G7
  • WiFi: Intel® Wi-Fi 6E AX210 No vPro®
  • Memory: 64GB (2 x 32GB) DDR4-3200
  • Storage: 1TB - WD_BLACK™ SN750 NVMe

Putting my faith in, and helping to support, the longevity of a company that should be the standard for most consumer electronics and a million other consumer products.

From a users perspective I’m fairly tech savvy but still in first grade compared to a pro or serious enthusiast. I have a few computer repairs and one desktop build that I did with the help from the folks over at Tomshardware Forums. So, I’m a little green, but not bright green! I know NOTHING about code.