Cheapest way to get an AMD framework laptop?

Hi! im a high school student who’s quite low on cash and wants to buy a laptop that can last me years. I’m EXTREMELY interested in this device, the upgradeability and modularity is exactly what i’d like in a laptop ( as someone who loves to tinker and play around with electronics) I want to get the Framework 13 AMD, but I’m quite low on cash. My parents have thrown in a couple hundred and i recently got a bonus from my job, im sitting at around $600CAD (~440usd).

I am interested in buying the DIY edition and minimising the price to as low as i can get it by buying third party parts. What are the best ones i can get? 256GB ssd and 8GB is probably enough for me (I dabble in coding but most of my computing work besides games is photoshop design.) but i would definitely prefer 16GB. What parts would you suggest me to keep the cost to a low?

thank you for reading all this!

There are several different ways you can save money when configuring a DIY purchase:

Expansion Cards:

• USB C and USB A are the cheapest at $12 each so if you don’t need HDMI, you can just pick a mix of those cards
  • Sometimes, refurbished expansion cards sets are available for $38 which includes 2 USB C, 1 USB A, and 1 HDMI and those are a great deal

Bezel:

• Pick black to save a bit

Charger:

As for RAM, I would recommend getting a 16 GB kit (2 x 8 GB) as 8 GB is cutting it a little close for Photoshop and games (but this depends on the games you play and what type of photo editing that you do). Also, using dual channel memory is important on Ryzen processors as the CPU and GPU performance will be severely hampered if you run it in single channel. They also don’t make dual channel 8 GB kits. This is the kit I would recommend: https://www.amazon.ca/Crucial-5600MT-5200MT-4800MT-CT2K8G56C46S5/dp/B0C79QT9DT/ref=sr_1_5?keywords=16+gb+ddr5+sodimm&sr=8-5&ufe=app_do%3Aamzn1.fos.b06bdbbe-20fd-4ebc-88cf-fa04f1ca0da8