Possible heat fix

I’m not too tech savvy, or smart but I think I found a solution.

I have decked out my laptop to be dissapointed by heat and bottleknecking!

Upon doing research, I found people who were missing cpu stats in Adrenaline, which I quickly figured out that I was missing too.

Upon downloading (first ryzen master to find out it didn’t work so maybe it’s part of solution) “RYZEN CONTROLLER” all my problems went away (so far). the game that was bugging me all day bc of bad frames finally runs smooth, with no jets taking off!

Idk how to underclock and all that stuff so I didn’t really mess around, but now my laptop runs smooth I’m happy.

Didn’t feel right not to share asap

2 Likes

i have installed fresh windows 11 , and de bloted it , mean removed unnecessary junk through github win 11 deblot project and also set power options to power saving from best performance and am running nothing even in ideal state the cpu bottom is very hot and and also keyboard hot too , burn finger tips , hard to use this laptop , its junk

can u please provide more info on it , i not get it how u fix heat issue , u download what ?? app name pls ? and any changes u made etc , step by step nooobs guide will be appreciated as a lot of people have this heat issue with fw16 laptops

Since you are on Windows 11 do you have anything like HWMonitor or HWInfo installed that will give you temperature readings? Or if you go to the Task Manager Performance tab the temperature of the 780M should be pretty close to your CPU temperatures.

1 Like

ok let me install HW monitor and check temperature

ok here are some screen shots

the bottom is very very hot , can give 3rd degree burn to legs , also keyboard hot , very very uncomfortable to use burn finger tips , seems like FW quality checking team was sitting in Alaska during thermal testing of laptop lol