Switching an existing SSD to a framework laptop, is it bootable directly?

Hi, I am not a hardware expert. Just consult some basic questions regarding the framework laptop upgrade.

Case 1:
If I have an 11th gen framework laptop and I upgrade the motherboard, by moving the existing ram and SSD on the 11th gen motherboard to the new 12th gen motherboard. The SSD has a windows OS installed. Will the laptop be bootable without doing any changes?

Case 2:
Similar to case 1, if the SSD (compatible with framework laptop, in the suggested list of SSD brand list) with Windows comes from a laptop of another brand, say an HP laptop, and switches to a framework laptop, will it be bootable directly and used without any problem?

A general question is what determines an SSD with Windows can be bootable from a new laptop?

How about the case for an SSD with Linux installed?

Case 3:
Linux version of Case 1.

Case 4:
Linux version of Case 2.

Thank you for your answer.

==== No need to read just some background reason that I ask this question ======
In 2016, I spent nearly $1900 US dollar to buy a 15 inch Macbook pro mid 2015. A few days ago, while I was working, the laptop suddenly turns black screen with a burning smell coming from it. I took it to a local repair store to fix it. They spend two days and tell me that they are not able to fix it, some problem with the logic board. If I send it to some company with mail-in service, it probably will take around $200 to fix it. I have data in the SSD and I need them to resume my work, but when I search online, I found that the enclosure are surprisingly expensive. So I am thinking about different cases of switching SSD to quickly resume my work if a similar thing happen in the future.