Framework thermals and fan noise?

This question pertains both to

• how can the user make the computer more thermally efficient / optimal for their use case
  • what can framework do to make the computer more thermally efficient / optimal for a variety of use cases.

Intro
I am a noob to computer hardware. I’m running Kubuntu with i5 / 2*16 GB memory. I personally don’t like the sound of the fan running and it also seems like higher temperatures are bad for the CPU. I know that it is possible to have a thermally efficient laptop because the new Macbooks are so thermally efficient that they don’t even need a fan.

My Understanding of Intel chips
It seems like the Intel chips are designed to be ok when hot, and the intel spec sheets say 100C is the max, but I do prefer something cooler if possible: CPU running at hot temps? - #3 by Johannes_T

Update:

Basically all modern CPUs are designed to run hot, because they do opportunistic boosting. In performance mode, they tend to boost the clock frequency as high as they can until they hit thermal or power limits. -jbch

Here’s some possible solutions I’ve found after spending wayy too much browsing the framework forum (though I am not sure how to implement some of them):

Software Solutions
If you are ok with a performance tradeoff, the software route is the one to go.

BIOS BIOS guide

non-BIOS software solutions

Hardware
Improving the hardware heat mechanisms may not affect termperature because

the CPU will use the extra thermal headroom to boost higher. So you’ll get the same temperatures, but better performance. - jbch

Things I have questions about for hardware solutions
Inspiration from: CPU running at hot temps? - #5 by Ryan_Martens

• multiple fans (I think user can’t do this?)
  • more heatpipes (unsure if user can do this)
  • larger heatsinks (unsure if user can do this)
  • more vents (unsure if user can do this)
  • other heat spreaders (unsure if user can do this)