Aftermarket Customization Rugged Laptop

I’m a computer engineering student with a bit of a DIY/maker hobby. I’ve been thinking about the potential of the framework laptop as a platform for building a ruggedized laptop. Thin and light laptops are great but with a bit more volume (about double) I think I could build a rugged and waterproof laptop with twice the battery, LTE, and GPS. I’d really like to fit two hot swappable battery modules. This could get around the 100WH TSA limit and allow arbitrary run time if you have arbitrarily many charged batteries. I think the framework laptop is exceptionally well suited for this purpose due to its repairability, upgradability, and modularity. I think I could fabricate a custom enclosure from forged carbon fiber which would be lighter weight, more rigid, and just as strong. The additional thickness may also permit for a replaceable mechanical keyboard with separate mechanical and electrical components ensuring a waterproof design that could be cleaned of dust or other debris with a hose. Rugged laptops often come at a high cost premium with anemic compute components. I think I could upgrade a framework laptop for a total cost (including the base laptop) that is comparable or better than something like the Dell Latitude Rugged Extreme but with better specs. I’m a single person, and I have never done this before but I’m going to work on it. Would anyone be interested in video, documentation, or an aftermarket kit for such a project?