3D Printed Accessories

Expansion Card Carrying Case

I was tired of carrying around all my expansion cards (I have like 10) because they were just loose in the bottom of whatever pocket they were in so I designed and printed this!

(Don't mind the original design Idea in the book it changed a few times since then.)

(It's very compact to fit into smaller pockets.)

(It's also pretty thin, but thick enough to put SD cards on top of the Expansion cards while still being able to close the lid.)

(The lid is just a basic slid on and off lid that uses friction to stay on but can pull all the way off as seen in picture one.)

It can hold:
6 Expansion Cards
6 Full sized SD Cards (For when we get a expansion card for it)
2-3 Small USB drives (and by small I mean like mouse dongle small).
And then Multiple Micro SD Cards.

The sticker came with the laptop. First one I used so far.

I’m a beginner in terms of 3D printing but I’m happy with how it turned out!

16 Likes

@mxg Made a super dope expansion card holder as well that I’m just seeing now.

There is also some more designs in that thread that looks much cooler than mine and holds the screw driver! I was looking into doing this as well in the next version of mine.

Super cool stuff!

Did you 3D print this or fabricate it?

1 Like

Designed on paper, 3D modeled in Fusion 360, 3D Printed on Ender 3v2.

1 Like

There is a local maker that 3D prints one offs for me occasionally, I might reach out for the files if you are willing when my order comes in.

1 Like

Sure, just shoot me a message.

I’ve been asked a few times for the file and decided to put it up on thingiverse. It can be found HERE. Thanks for the interest in it!

6 Likes

@Ris I just commented over on your thingiverse page. Your model is 2 bodies in a single STL and cannot be separated for printing. Can you post the individual STL/3MF files?

1 Like

@Shane_Jamerson Sorry I haven’t been on Here or there for a while. I’ll try to get to that this weekend.