Proposition 65

Because I take my health very seriously, when I watch there’s a warning on the Marketplace , so is it really bad for our health ?

2 Likes

If you’re going off Prop 65 just assume that literally everything is toxic. If you really care about your health, I suggest you look into the list of chemicals listed as toxic under Prop 65 and find out what is contained in electronics in laptops and research these specific chemicals yourself. Good luck, and have fun.

13 Likes

Please do not consume any framework products! That would be very harmful to your health!

11 Likes

@jimlarck Thanks , I’m sorry to bother you with the simple words, because I’m a student who doesn’t quite understand these,the warning was surprised me.

@DannyT I sorry to bother you ,But who wouldn’t want one of those,hhhhhh!

1 Like

I’m sorrt for make disturb of it ,because I don’t know much about these Proposition .

3 Likes

In the automotive industry (which I work in) basically everything you can buy for your car has the California Prop 65 warning on it (and I am in Canada)… We have even had customers get mad and ask why we would sell stuff that is toxic :stuck_out_tongue: … basically your whole car is out to kill you according to California.

6 Likes

It’s no big deal! Prop 65 was originally intended to prevent toxic waste from polluting water supply but nowadays it’s way too broad to a fault. I think, yes, most electronics will release harmful chemicals/carcinogens into the biosphere but that tends to be as e-waste (unless you’re consuming the electronics somehow). For your typical usage you’ll be fine. Just be mindful of how you dispose of your electronics and try to reuse devices and reduce your potential future e-waste.

5 Likes