[RESPONDED] I'm about to go back to Windows

I need to rant some, but I’m also looking for advice to see if I can salvage my Linux experience. Any advice is appreciated.

I recently got my AMD Framework 13, and I’m stoked to use it more and really put it to the test. I installed Ubuntu 22 on it. This is my first attempt at daily driving Linux and not Windows. I’m a software dev so I feel like Linux should be a better fit for the work I do. I had no trouble sorting through some of the setup and config issues, but I’ve continued to have some usability issues, which I think are mostly Linux related.

[rant]
I dock my Framework with a USB-C dock and an ultrawide 2K monitor, and I keep having problems with the scaling. I turned on fractional scaling (which apparently sucks) and set my laptop and monitor to reasonable levels, but my primary browser Firefox keeps having problems where the menu buttons disappear outside the bounds of its window. And no amount of moving and resizing will fix it, I have to restart the app. I’ve also had problems with it disappearing into some phantom display that I couldn’t see, and I had to fish the window back. Today my display settings reset, so scaling was back to 200% and monitor positioning was wrong. I fixed the settings, but now Firefox is permanently scaled way up (like tabs, font, and buttons are huge) and I haven’t been able to fix it.