[RESPONDED] Stuck in emergency mode

Hello. Running fedora 39. Everything has been great for a few weeks, no issues at all. Then last night my track pad stopped registering clicks unless pushing with more pressure. Not sure if that is related to what’s just happened but it crashed in the middle of browsing on Firefox. Now I’m stuck in emergency mode. I’m an actual Linux noob so I have no idea what’s going on here. I ran the journalctl command and there’s some orange and red. I assume that means there’s a problem… I’m not sure how I can dave this lot to show it to anyone. I appeared to be able to boot and install from USB drive but I didn’t want to lose everything that’s on there. Not much honestly just my notes which I’d prefer not to lose but it’s not the end of the world. Lesson learned for backing things up. Really have no idea what to do now so any advice would be much appreciated.

Specs

System: AMD Ryzen™ 7 7840U
Storage: WD_BLACK™ SN850X NVMe™- M.2 2280 - 1TB
Memory: DDR5-5600 - 32GB (2 x 16GB)

I tried reseating nvme sdrive with no change.

edit: i have opened a ticket.

Edited the subcategory and the tag of your post so it can reach the right audience :saluting_face:

Thank you :saluting_face:

This is the end but there’s a few more red and orange lines above.

figured i may as well type out the other errors. i wrote them here in order. the red ones are labeled, if they arent labeled then theyre orange.

ACPI BIOS warning (bug) optional FADT field Pm2ControllerBlock has valid length but zero address

SPeculative return stack overflow: IBPB-extending microcode not applied!

speculative return stock overflow warning: see Speculative Return Stack Overflow (SRSO) — The Linux Kernel documentation for mitigation options
pci 0000:00:00.2: cant derive routing for pci int a
pci 0000:00:00.2: pci int a: not connected

i8042: pnp: ps/2 appears to have aux port disabled, if this is incorrect please boot with i8042.nopnp
i8042: warning: keylock active