[SOLVED] Ubuntu won't boot, hangs when displaying logs

• Which OS (Operating System)?
    Ubuntu
  • Which release of your OS (Operating System)?
  • Framework laptop (11th or 12th generation Framework laptop) are you asking for support with?
    12th gen
  • If this is a Linux issue, please use the Linux tag or at least put Linux in the title.
    Done

Hi, this is a clone of my post on reddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/framework/comments/12bnt7d/ubuntu_laptop_wont_boot/?utm_source=share&utm_medium=android_app&utm_name=androidcss&utm_term=1&utm_content=share_button

Hi, this issue started happening a few minutes ago right before my next class which is very unfortunate. I’m new to Linux so I’m sorry if I use any improper terminology.

I have Ubuntu version 22.10, gen 12 Intel CPU.

I closed my laptop, unplugged it, and put it in my bag as I walked around for a few minutes. I open it back up and the fingerprint scanner fails, and I weirdly can not enter my password nor click on the field to enter it.

I held down the power button to force shutdown. When I started it again would not get past the short log that happens during booting. Here’s an image of what it looks like: https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/339563014476922880/1092842625956053002/IMG_20230404_114937.jpg

I’ve tried to hold down shift when turning it on to access GRUB but nothing different happens. Having it plugged in during boot also doesn’t change anything.

If anyone is able to give guidance on what to do that would be greatly appreciated. I don’t have another computer to flash firmware to at the moment unfortunately.

Additional info:

After waiting for a while, another line will appear saying

[xxx.xxxxxx] cros_ec_lpcs cros_ec_lpcs.0: bad packet checksum

I’m able to enter boot manager by tapping F12 while starting and I can see Ubuntu as an option, but launching it from there causes the same issue