Laptop charging behavior

I have been using an 11th Gen Framework Laptop DIY for about 4 months. Currently running Linux Mint 20.3 as the daily driver.

Now for what I’m dealing with.

I generally use my laptop during the day, but then leave it to charge overnight. I had it charging a couple nights ago, but then it wouldn’t turn on. When I tried charging, charging LED would shine amber, but when I tried powering it on after an hour or so, it would give a POST code indicating the following:

Thermal Sensor was not detected
CPU did not reach S0 State

Post code section: bit 0 is blue

So I performed a BIOS reset, and was successfully able to get a charge for my battery. I was able to successfully boot to OS. I inxi -Fxz 'd my machine, and I got a temperature reading for CPU, so I am confused as to why the Thermal sensor couldn’t be detected.

Did I screw up with performing a BIOS reset?

Where would I check, either hardware or software wise, to see if there is actually an issue with my thermal sensor?

Once I ran through my daily use, and went to plug it in for the night, it started to behave weird again.

Plugging it in gives LED code:
Red , amber, off; red, amber, off; amber hold

Laptop wouldn’t recognize a charge with notifications. It frequently switches between the following types of connections:
“Critically low battery” and "Using battery power “~1hr remaining” for a 2% charge
“Charging” message, with no ETA on a full charge. Battery charge decreases during usage when I did some research on it’s behavior.

Maybe there’s an issue with the protocols talking from the battery, charger, etc. to OS?

I shut down laptop to get into BIOS, to get into BIOS, and everything seemed fine (considering the reset).

Now getting back into my OS, Power button will turn on, keys backlight will turn on, charging LED will turn green for a few seconds, but then turn amber, and then everything shuts off.