SNACK: Sd cards, Notes, Appitizers, Cash, and Keepsakes. A Drawer Expansion Card

As I mentioned in “What new Expansion Card types do you want to see released” a tiny drawer would be a great addition to the expansion card family. So. I made it. Lo and behold!

If you would like to purchase one (or more) or the model files, I am selling them through my 3D printing website: Buy here!

Update: If you placed an order before August 26 at 2:15 pm Pacific time (21:15UTC), your order may not have gone through. I’m still learning how to use the webfrom plugin for my website and neglected to write in my own address so that I could see the entries. I apologize for the inconvenience and will understand if you decide to change your mind about ordering. If you do wish to still order, please resubmit your order. Thank you.

• Printed Drawer: $3 +shipping (US & CA only)
    –Fits right into any of the expansion card slots on your Framework laptop!
    – Available in Black, Blue, Blue-Gray, Forest Green, Purple, Red, Royal Blue, Dark Silver, White, or any other reasonably priced PLA that you can find (there will be a delay if I need to buy another color spool).
  • Model Files: .stl, .3mf (both model and prusa slicer project), and .f3z: $8

63 Likes

lmao᲼᲼᲼᲼᲼᲼᲼᲼᲼᲼᲼᲼᲼᲼᲼᲼

6 Likes

why would I purchase a closed source model for a open source principle laptop smh, just kidding tho, its a fun idea!

6 Likes

I feel like this is only a half joke. I’m not charging much for the model I think the ~6-7 hours I spent is worth $10 to someone. I did consider, and might still be considering, releasing the files. I’m not sure yet, but thought that closed source would be safer for now as I am unsure.

Plus, it was an incentive to get my butt moving on making this if I might get something out of it besides the drawer itself.