Best charging cables

I’m using a Ravpower 65W PD power supply.
I have one USB -C cable that works fine. My other one limits the voltage. Can anyone recommend a good quality cable?
TIA

Don’t have any specs but I usually go with Anker for the charging side of things, look for their type c cable and on their website they usually provide the current capabilities.

1 Like

Apple’s 2m USB-C charging cable can do 100 watts and I’ve been using them for many years without any issues.

You want one that’s rated for at least 3A/60W or preferably 5A/100W to get the best charging speed. This one is rated for 5A/100W works well for me:

https://www.amazon.com/JSAUX-Charger-Compatible-MacBook-More-Grey/dp/B07VGQ3ZY3

1 Like

TY. The Saux will fit the bill if they have C to B. I will check.

As far as the Apple cord…they seem to be USB-C to firewire. I do not own anny apple devices but thank you for the suggestion.

Quality :slight_smile:

I think the Fairphone one is difficult to get outside Europe and UK etc.

https://www.bestbuy.com/site/tripp-lite-3-micro-usb-to-usb-type-c-cable-black/6413080.p?skuId=6413080

C to B will limit charging significantly

My bad. I meant C to A. Will that also limit?

Yes, what are you trying to power? The laptop or an accessory? The laptop can only be charged via USB-C/TB4.

I think … well, I go with Anker/Belkin everytime I need to buy a cord. If I don’t like the pricing, I would go for OEMs like Dell or Hp.
I have a extremely fat Hp 100W cable with outer diameter of nearly 1/5 inch (or 4mm). And it’s not even rated for thunderbolt – just 4 conductors. Very stiff cable. Will not recommend for mobile use. Although quality is ok.
Cable is a tradeoff of stiffness and diameter. There’s no “one cable rule them all”.

USB-C/TB4…,what is TB4?

Since it may not be easily googleable, TB4 = Thunderbolt 4