Laptop suddenly "Hibernating" during gameplay, despite full battery

I have the new Framework 16 laptop, running Windows 11.

TL;DR: Laptop randomly “Hibernated” after 2 hours of Palworld. Why?

I received the AMD Radeon GPU recently, the first one was faulty so I had to get a replacement. I got the replacement and tried it out yesterday, the laptop booted up which was a good sign. Everything seemed fine so I tried out some games, which went fairly well, until I started playing Palworld with some friends. After about 2 hours of playing, my laptop suddenly said “Hibernating” then blackscreened and turned off, all within 2-3 seconds. Things to note: The battery was full, the fan was blasting, it wasnt any hotter than usual, there was a brief drop in framerate roughly 1 hour before the incident.

Does anyone know why it went into Hibernation like that without warning? Am I missing something I need to fix? If I cant play more graphically intense games for more than 2 hours then I’ll likely want a refund.

So if it hibernated it came back right where you left it or did it do something else after.

I can’t find it on short notice but I recall there being talk about there being/having been glitches with battery reporting on the 16 which depending on os setup could cause it to momentarily think the battery is empty and hibernate to try and protect your progress.

It did boot up where I left off. Also I dont know if this is related; but another note with this new GPU is the fans on it go FULL BLAST when I boot up almost any game, or even play youtube videos! Like something has to be wrong here.

Do you have your lid action set to hibernate?